IPL 2022

The Wait is Over Before IPL 2022 KKR Launched New Jersey on The Day of Holi

Shreyas Iyer Unveil KKR New Jersey: Shreyas Iyer launched the new jersey of Kolkata Knight Riders on the day of Holi on Friday in a live program. Shreyas will captain KKR in IPL 2022. Earlier Shreyas Delhi Capitals

Kolkata Knight Ride rs launched their new jersey

Last time runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders have launched their new jersey for IPL 2022. On Friday, on the day of Holi, the new captain Shreyas Iyer launched the team’s jersey. The 15th season of IPL will start on 26 March. In the first match, the teams of defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders (CSK v KKR) will face each other. This match will be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Shreyas Iyer has been added by KKR for a huge amount.

Shreyas Iyer was seen we aring a new jersey in the program

The KKR franchise unveiled its new jersey during a live event. Shreyas Iyer came wearing a new jersey in this program. The new jersey is purple and golden. KKR CEO Venky Mysore was also present in this program. Shreyas also played Holi in the live program. During this, Mysore, Shreyas, and the anchor of the program also congratulated each other on Holi by applying colors to each other.

Read Also:- IPL 2022 If Deepak Chahar Misses IPL 2022 Who Will Get the Chance

KKR retaine d some players

In the UAE leg of IPL 2021, KKR performed well under the captaincy of Eoin Morgan. However, during this time Morgan was flopping with the bat. After which the franchise did not retain him before the IPL 2022 Mega Auction. The players retained by KKR included Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Varun Chakraborty. In the auction, KKR has added big stars like Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Ajinkya Rahane, Tim Southee, and Nitish Rana with them.

The squads of KKR for IPL 2022 are as follows (KKR squad for IPL 2022 )

Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Babad Inderjit, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijit Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, and Aman Khan.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button