Sports News

South Africa Announced The Test Team Against India

Olivier’s last Test match for South Africa was in February of 2019 against Sri Lanka at Gakebera. The 29-year-old has made a strong comeback in CSA’s four-day series. Oliver was the second-highest wicket-taker in this tournament. Olivier took 28 wickets in eight innings at an average of 11.14 and recorded his best figures of 5/53.

The return of these players

Fast bowler Duane Oliver, who played his last Test match in the year 2019, has returned to the team. Apart from this, pacers Anrich Nortje and Kagis Rabada have also returned to the team. Both these bowlers rested in the cricket series against the Netherlands. At the same time, Glenton Sturman and Prenelan Subray have also been successful in returning to the team.

Read More:- Boxing Chennai Sabri J wins First WTC India Title

The tour was postponed due to Omicron

India’s South tour was to begin on December 17. But this tour postponed for about a week due to the finding of the new variant Omicron of Corona there. In view of the threat of Omicron, there was a cloud of crisis over the entire cricket series. But later the BCCI agreed to play Test and ODI series, shortening the tour. The series of four T20 International matches to play between the two countries will play later.

South Africa three Tests starting from 26 December

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Tuesday announced a strong 21-man Test squad for the upcoming Test series against India. South Africa team will face India in three Test matches starting from 26 December. The Test, which runs till January 15, will be part of the new cycle of the 2022 ICC World Test Championship 2021–2023. The three Tests will be played at Centurion, Johannesburg, and Cape Town respectively.

South Africa test team

Dean Elgar (Captain), Temba Bavuma (Vice-Captain), Quinton de Kock (WK), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Irvi, Beuren Hendrix, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Viaan Mulder, Enrikh-Norcia, Keegan Pietersen, Rassi van der Dusen, Kyle Veren, Marco Jensen, Glenton Sturman, Prenelan Subray, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duane Oliver.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button