Sports News

IPL 2022 Retention Gautam Gambhir Selected 4 Players For CSK

IPL 2022 Retention:- Former Indian opener Gautam Gambhir has revealed his favorite pick for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) for IPL 2022 retention. CSK first Mahendra Singh

Amount Spent by Franchisees in IPL

The last date for submitting the list of players retained and released before the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) has arrived. IPL franchises had time till 12:00 noon to make the final decision. Once they will hand over the retention list to the BCCI. So the top board will make it official by issuing a release. In which the amount spent by each franchisee will also be included.

42 crores will be deducted from the retained purse of 4 players

42 crores will be deducted from the purse of the team for retaining 4 players. While retaining 3 players, this amount will come down to Rs 33 crore. If a franchise retains 2 players, then Rs 24 crore will be deducted from its purse. Teams that retain only one player will have to pay Rs 14 crore.

Former opener Gautam Gambhir selected four players from his side

Where on one hand the fans for IPL 2022 were retained and released by the franchise. Waiting for the list of players (IPL 2022 Retention). At the same time, former India opener Gautam Gambhir has selected four players from his side for Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Talking to Star Sports, Gautam Gambhir has selected Rituraj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, and Sam Karen in the list of players to be retained.

Read More:- Will There Never be a Mega Auction After IPL 2022

Ready to earn Rs 16 crore

He has not chosen Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni). However, the CSK captain is most likely to be retained by the team first. Because he has confirmed his availability for the upcoming season. Dhoni has been one of the highest-paid players for CSK and is set to earn Rs 16 crore on a first retention basis.

IPL 2021 Moeen Ali played a key role

Rituraj Gaikwad and Ravindra Jadeja are believed to be retained. Sam Karen, Faf du Plessis, and Moeen Ali can compete for the remaining one spot. A team can retain a maximum of 2 foreign players. Ahead of the official announcement about the retained and released players, the Yellow Army has retained Dhoni, Jadeja, Gaikwad, and Moeen, according to a report in ESPN Cricinfo. Rituraj Gaikwad won the Orange Cap in IPL 2021 by scoring 635 runs while Moeen Ali also played a key role in the team’s success with his all-rounder skills.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button