Sports News

India Will go for Champions Trophy in Pakistan Sports Minister Anurag Thakur Replied

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday announced a busy schedule for the next 10 years. One of the biggest discussion points was Pakistan being declared the host for the 2025 Champions Trophy. Pakistan hosting the ICC tournament is a major topic of discussion and Sports Minister Anurag Thakur has shared his views on this.

India vs Pakistan now clash only in ICC events

Actually, due to the political tension between the two countries, India and Pakistan now clash only in ICC events. It has been a long time since India last toured Pakistan for any series. Talking to reporters on Wednesday, Anurag Thakur said that the Ministry of Home Affairs will involved in this decision and a decision will taken only after a lot of assessment.

Anurag Thakur said Home Ministry will involved in the decision

Anurag Thakur said, “When the time comes, we will see what to do. The Home Ministry will involved in the decision-making. Recently many countries have withdrawn from going to Pakistan due to security reasons. Will take stock of the security again at that time and make a decision.” Let us tell you that the big cricket competition will return to Pakistan after more than two decades when the country will host the International Cricket Council (ICC) Champions Trophy in 2025.

Read More:-IND vs NZ New Zealand Shock Before The Series Kyle Jameson is out

India hosted three tournaments

The ICC Board on Tuesday handed over the hosting of the 2025 Champions Trophy to Pakistan. Also, the US and West Indies jointly selected as the hosts of the 2024 T20 World Cup. This will be the first global competition in North America. According to the announcement, India has got to host three ICC tournaments in the next round. This includes the 2026 T20 World Cup and the 50-over World Cup to hold in 2031.

8 ICC men’s tournaments to held from 2023 to 2031

The governing body of the game said on Tuesday that 14 members of the ICC will host the ICC men’s competitions from 2023 to 2031. “11 Full Members and three Associate Members have selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups, and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy,” the ICC said in a release.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button