News ControlSports News

IND vs NZ James Neesham Bat Broken on Bhuvneshwar Ball

In the second T20 match played between India and New Zealand in Ranchi, there was an interesting battle between Bhuvneshwar Kumar and James Neesham. In the last over of Bhuvneshwar’s spell, Neesham tried to hit several big strokes but did not succeed.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar best bowling

The second match of the three T20 International series between India and New Zealand was played on Friday. In this match held in Ranchi, Team India defeated the Kiwis by seven wickets to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who batted well in the first match, bowled brilliantly in this match as well. During this, Kiwi batsman James Neesham’s bat was also broken on one of his dangerous balls.

Read more:-IND vs NZ India Thrashed New Zealand Captured the T20 Series

Neesham’s bat broken on Bhuvneshwar’s ball

Bhuvneshwar Kumar came to throw the 18th over of New Zealand’s innings. It was the last over of his spell when James Neesham was present at the crease. The Kiwi batsman tried to hit Bhuvneshwar’s balls several times in this over but he did not succeed. During this, his bat also broke while trying to play an aerial shot. When Neesham’s bat broke off Bhuvneshwar’s ball, the Kiwi players sitting in the dugout were surprised.

India beat Kiwis by seven wickets

In this second match, New Zealand scored 153 runs for six wickets while playing first. Glenn Phillips played the highest innings of 34 runs for the Kiwis. Apart from them, Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell were dismissed after scoring 31-31 runs. Whereas Mark Chapman, who played a half-century in the first match, could only score 21 runs. For Team India, debutant Harshal Patel took two wickets while bowling economically.

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul put up a 117-run partnership

Team India’s batsmen got off to a great start, achieving the target of 154 runs for victory. Openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul put on 117 runs for the first wicket. KL Rahul was dismissed for 65 while Rohit played an innings of 55 runs. Suryakumar Yadav, who came to bat at number four, was not successful, he returned to the pavilion for one run. After this Venkatesh Iyer and Rishabh Pant easily took India to the target.

Player of the Match award to Harshal Patel

Both these players remained unbeaten on 12-12 runs. Tim Southee took all three wickets for New Zealand. Harshal Patel, who bowled brilliantly in the match, was given the Player of the Match award.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button