Sports News

IND vs NZ Former Cricketer Aakash Chopra is Not Happy With The Selection

The Indian team has announce the three T20 International series to be play between India and New Zealand. The BCCI selectors on Tuesday announce a 16-member squad for this series to play against the Kiwi team. In which Venkatesh Iyer, who rocked the IPL, also got a place.

Former Cricketer not Happy With Iyer’s Selection

On Tuesday evening, the Board of Control for Cricket in India, while announcing the team, has included 4 young players who have performed well in the IPL in the T20 series against New Zealand. One of these names is also of Venkatesh Iyer. In whose name the former Indian cricketer and current commentator appeared very angry.

Read More:- ODI Captaincy Will be Snatched From Kohli Will Rohit Sharma Become the Head of Team India

Aakash Chopra surprised

After the announcement of Team India for the series against New Zealand, Aakash Chopra tweeted, and lest we forget that we picked Chetan Sakaria after half a season of IPL, now same with Venkatesh Iyer Let’s hope the similarities between the two ends here. In July, Team India went on a tour of Sri Lanka to play a limited-overs series.

Virat, Shami and Bumrah Have Got Rest

Former cricketer Aakash Chopra believes that Iyer can get the responsibility of finisher in the series against New Zealand. On the other hand, Virat Kohli can rest in the Test series. Apart from this, Jasprit Bumrah has also not been includ in the team. Rohit Sharma has been declaring the captain of T20. On the other hand, KL Rahul has given the responsibility of vice-captain.

Such is the 16-man Team Selecte Against New Zealand

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button