Sports News

ICC Tournament Babar Azam Captain in ICC Best Playing XI not a Single Indian Player

ICC Most Valuable Team Of The Tournament: The final match of T20 World Cup-2021 plays between Australia and New Zealand on 14 November. In which Australia won by 8 wickets. With this, Australia won the first T20 trophy. India’s performance in this tournament was very disappointing. Team India lost both its opening matches of Super-12. After which India missed out on making it to the semi-finals.

Indian player was not given a place in ICC tournament

After the conclusion of the World Cup, the ICC has announced the Best Playing XI of the World Cup-2021. In which not a single Indian player has given a place. Babar Azam has chosen as the captain of this team.

ICC announces best playing XI of the tournament

After the final match of the T20 World Cup between Australia and New Zealand, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the best playing XI of the tournament. The Kangaroos, led by Aaron Finch, won the title for the first time by beating neighboring New Zealand by eight wickets in the final. Surprisingly, the team that the ICC has selected. Not a single Indian bowler or batsman has include in that. The biggest organization of cricket has handed over the command of this team to Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam.

Shaheen’s performance throughout the tournament was excellent

When it comes to bowling after batting, here two spinners and three fast bowlers have been given a chance. The ICC has selected Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga and Adam Zampa among the spinners, while the fast bowlers Jose Hazlewood, Trent Boult, and Anrich Nortje have been selected. The ICC has selected Pakistan fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi as the 12th player on this team. Shaheen’s performance throughout the tournament was excellent.

Read more:-LLC 2022 Ravi Shastri Will Join Legends League Cricket Will Now Handle This Post

Moeen Ali is include in the team as an all-rounder. After which the name of Vanendu Hasaranga is included. Adam Zampa has named the spinner. While Josh Hazlewood is include in the team as a fast bowler.

ICC Most Valuable Team Of The Tournament

David Warner, Jos Buttler (wk), Babar Azam (c), Charith Aslanka, Adam Markram, Moeen Ali, Vanendu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Trent Boult, Anrich Nortje, Shaheen Afridi (12th player)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button