Sports News

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 First Match Against Pakistan

The schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 to be held in Australia in October-November has been released. Team India is placed in Group-B of Super-12 along with Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh. It will also include two qualifier teams from Round 1. Again the first match will be against arch-rivals Pakistan. The match between the two teams will play on Sunday 23 October at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). Let us tell you that in the T20 World Cup played in the UAE and Oman in the year 2021, the performance of Team India led by Virat Kohli was not good. The team could not make it to the semi-finals.

Chance to Take Revenge on Pakistan

In the ICC 2021 T20 World Cup, the Pakistan team led by Babar Azam created history by defeating India. This happened for the first time when Team India lost a World Cup match to Pakistan. Batting first, Team India scored 151 runs for the loss of seven wickets. In reply, the Pakistan team achieved this target in 17.5 overs without losing any wicket. Now the captain of Team India has changed. In place of Kohli, Rohit Sharma has command of the team. In such a situation, when both the teams clash, then Team India would like to take revenge.

Read More:-In The Quarter Finals of The Indian Under 19 Team World Cup Will Captain Yash Dhul Play

India and Pakistan in the same group

India has placed in Group-2 in Super 12 along with Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, and two qualifiers. India will play a total of five 5s in the entire tournament. The first against Pakistan on 23 October, the second on 27 October with the runner-up of Group A, the third against South Africa on 30 October. Team India’s fourth match will be with Bangladesh on 2 November and 5th on 6 November with the winner of Group B.

Pakistan defeated India in the last world cup

In the T20 World Cup 2021 also, India’s first match was with Pakistan. But Team India lost that match by 10 wickets. This was the first time that India had lost a match to Pakistan in a World Cup (T20, 50 overs) tournament. Also would like to win the title for the second time. Under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Team India won the tournament in the year 2007. Then for the first time, the T20 World Cup organized in South Africa.

12 teams of the tournament have decided

12 teams of the tournament have decided. The 4 teams will decide from the qualifiers to hold in February and July. India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, and South Africa have got a place in Super-12. Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and West Indies will play the qualifiers before the main draw. The other 4 teams will also enter the qualifiers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button