Social News

BJP Captures Ramkola Assembly Seat

In 2017, Ramanand won the Ramkola seat from Subhaspa. SP won this seat twice in the last four elections.

BJP captures Ramkola assembly seat

The preparations for the 2022 assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh have started. Ramkola assembly is a reserved seat. Where in 2017, Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party had won. This time Ramkola Assembly 2022 results will be in favor of which party? It is for the public to decide. If we look at the previous results, SP, BJP, Congress, and BSP have got all the chances on this seat. But this seat will be a tough challenge for all the parties.

past results

Ramkola (Reserved) assembly seat comes in the Kushinagar district of Uttar Pradesh. In 2017, Ramanand Boudh of Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party secured 102,782 votes and defeated Poornamasi Dehati of Samajwadi Party by a margin of 55729 votes. Samajwadi Party candidate won this seat twice in the last four assembly elections. Whereas once the Bharatiya Janata Party achieved success. At present, the seat is currently occupied by Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party. Maintaining it is a big challenge for the party. For the time being, it will be interesting to see which party the public trusts this time.

Read More: Chhath Puja Celebration From Patna To Delhi

Ambika Singh won from BJP in 1993

In the 2007 assembly elections, Jaswant Singh won from this seat on a Bharatiya Janata Party ticket. He defeated Radheshyam Singh of the Samajwadi Party.

Animal Haque of SP was defeated in the election. In 1991, Ambika Singh won from BJP. Virendra Bahadur Singh defeated Janata Dal. In 1989, Madan Govind Rao of Janata Dal won, who defeated Sanjeev Singh of Congress.

total electorate

As per the 2012 assembly election data, the total number of voters in the Ramkola assembly constituency was 3,09,460. In which the number of female voters is 1 lakh 60 thousand 421, while male voters are 1 lakh 71 thousand 670. Voters of all communities live here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button